Skip navigation
The Australian National University

All Events

Current and Upcoming Events

Micro/Macro Exhibition

Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 18:00 - Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 17:00

Micro/Macro Exhibition

Opening - Thursday 5 October 6-7pm

Exhibition continues until Wednesday 25 October, 2017

Location and opening hours...

Papiers Flottants (Floating papers)

Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - 09:00 - Saturday, October 21, 2017 - 17:00

Papiers Flottants (Floating papers) presents the recent works of the artist and designer Marilou Chagnaud. Approaching paper and printmaking with an eye to its sculptural possibilities, this exhibition explores the deployment of printed patterns...

2/2017 Visual Arts Graduate Season

Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - 18:00 - Saturday, October 28, 2017 - 17:00

The School of Art & Design provides a stimulating and dynamic environment for Graduate Research students to extend their skills, practice and knowledge through interaction with peers, staff and visiting artists/academics.

...

2017 Life Model Information evening

Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - 18:00 - 19:00

The ANU School of Art & Design is hosting an information evening for people considering becoming a professional life model, or for experienced models to meet and network. The School of Art & Design offers contemporary drawing courses and...

Previous Events

Mimesis

Tuesday, September 12, 2017 - 09:00 - Saturday, September 23, 2017 - 17:00

Join the artist for a Floor Talk at 1:15pm Thursday, September 21 in the Foyer Gallery.

Mimesis marks the halfway point of Robbie Karmel’s...

Public Lecture: Roger Benjamin

Thursday, August 31, 2017 - 18:00 - 19:00

 

 
 
East of Colour: Kandinsky and Klee in Tunisia

Open Day Alumni Market

Saturday, August 26, 2017 - 10:00 - 15:00

The School of Art & Design is pleased to announce we will once again be hosting the Alumni Market on Saturday 26 August as part of ANU Open Day.

The SOA&D Alumni Market features the work of our current students and...

Artist Talk: Emma Varga

Wednesday, August 23, 2017 - 13:15 - 14:00

The ANU School of Art & Design is pleased to announce Emma Varga as the recipient of the 2017 Stephen Procter Fellowship, where she is currently artist in residence in the Glass Workshop.

School of Art & Design Drawing Prize 2017

Wednesday, August 23, 2017 - 10:30 - Saturday, September 9, 2017 - 17:00

The School of Art & Design Drawing Prize presents student artworks from all disciplines and workshops from the ANU School of Art. Annually the student prize of $1,000 is awarded to the winner. In 2017, to celebrate the 40th...

Public Lecture: Joyce Hwang

Thursday, August 17, 2017 - 13:15 - 14:00

Public Lecture: Eleanor Ray

Wednesday, August 16, 2017 - 18:00 - 19:00

The Rubies

Thursday, August 10, 2017 - 18:00 - Saturday, September 9, 2017 - 12:55

The Rubies is a celebration of the ANU SoA&D’s extraordinary EASS program and an acknowledgement of the generosity of the patrons who share a belief in the value of investing in Australia’s next wave of contemporary...

Drawn Thread

Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - 18:00 - Saturday, August 5, 2017 - 17:00

Opening 6pm Wednesday 26 July
Exhibition continues until Saturday 5 August.

An exhibition which considers the connections between textile materials and techniques and ideas about drawing.

Featuring Alice Kettle (UK), Kay...

Updated: 20 October 2017/ Responsible Officer:  Head of Office / Page Contact:  Web Publisher