Skip navigation
The Australian National University

All Events

Current and Upcoming Events

Public Lecture: Megan Walch

Thursday, March 1, 2018 - 13:15 - 13:50

Megan Walch (Visiting Artist in Painting) will present a short lecture about her practice.

Public Lecture: Daniel Kruger

Tuesday, March 6, 2018 - 18:15 - 19:15

Highly active within contemporary crafts since the 1970s, German/South African artist Daniel Kruger, has used just about any kind of material; gold, tin, diamonds, lemon-pips, silk and ceramic. His practice is based on historical research into...

Digital Art Symposium

Monday, March 26, 2018 - 08:30 - 20:30

Speakers, workshops, Q&A, superb food and beverages.

Opportunities to project and and discuss digital works.

$101 all inclusive.

Image: Grace Blake

Heritage in the Limelight Interdisciplinary Conference

Tuesday, September 4, 2018 - 15:00 - Thursday, September 6, 2018 - 18:00

Conference Dates: 4-6 September 2018

Affect / Animation / Aparatuses & Technology /  Cinema / Digital Humanities /
Entertainment / Evangelism / Exploration / Globalisation & Trade / Heritage Studies Media...

Previous Events

School of Art & Design Drawing Prize 2017

Wednesday, August 23, 2017 - 10:30 - Saturday, September 9, 2017 - 17:00

The School of Art & Design Drawing Prize presents student artworks from all disciplines and workshops from the ANU School of Art. Annually the student prize of $1,000 is awarded to the winner. In 2017, to celebrate the 40th...

Public Lecture: Joyce Hwang

Thursday, August 17, 2017 - 13:15 - 14:00

Public Lecture: Eleanor Ray

Wednesday, August 16, 2017 - 18:00 - 19:00

The Rubies

Thursday, August 10, 2017 - 18:00 - Saturday, September 9, 2017 - 12:55

The Rubies is a celebration of the ANU SoA&D’s extraordinary EASS program and an acknowledgement of the generosity of the patrons who share a belief in the value of investing in Australia’s next wave of contemporary...

Drawn Thread

Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - 18:00 - Saturday, August 5, 2017 - 17:00

Opening 6pm Wednesday 26 July
Exhibition continues until Saturday 5 August.

An exhibition which considers the connections between textile materials and techniques and ideas about drawing.

Featuring Alice Kettle (UK), Kay...

Step into the Limelight

Tuesday, July 25, 2017 - 10:30 - Saturday, August 5, 2017 - 17:00

The Step into the Limelight visual art exhibition is an initiative of the ACT Education Directorate in collaboration with the ANU School Of Art & Design. This year’s exhibition will display the work of more than 300 students from 30...

Exquisite Corpse

Thursday, July 20, 2017 - 16:00 - 18:30

Exquisite Corpse celebrates works created by students participating in the Winter Intensive Bio12222.

Opening 4 - 6.30pm, Photospace Gallery.

One night only!

 

Image: Thuy Huynh Nguyen, Animation still,...

Random 2017

Wednesday, July 5, 2017 - 10:30 - Saturday, July 22, 2017 - 17:00

Random is a celebration of art. Open to all friends of the art community to exhibit your works at the ANU School of Art & Design.

YOU ARE INVITED TO EXHIBIT

Deliver your work to the ANU School of Art & Design Foyer...

Conceived Ground

Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 12:00 - Saturday, July 1, 2017 - 17:00

Ema Shin is a Japanese born Melbourne based artist who participated in the artist-in-residency program at the ANU School of Art and Design Textiles Workshop from 24 April to 10 June 2017. In her art practice she aims to create a composition that...

Updated: 26 February 2018/ Responsible Officer:  Head of Office / Page Contact:  Web Publisher