Skip navigation
The Australian National University

All Events

Current and Upcoming Events

Naturally Yours

Friday, June 16, 2017 - 10:30 - Saturday, July 15, 2017 - 17:00

An exhibition of work addressing environmental issues by early career researchers at the Australian National University School of Art & Design

Changes to the natural environment and speculation on its possible demise are conspicuous in...

Conceived Ground

Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 12:00 - Saturday, July 1, 2017 - 17:00

Ema Shin is a Japanese born Melbourne based artist who participated in the artist-in-residency program at the ANU School of Art and Design Textiles Workshop from 24 April to 10 June 2017. In her art practice she aims to create a composition that...

Random 2017

Monday, July 3, 2017 - 10:30 - Saturday, July 22, 2017 - 17:00

Random is a celebration of art. Open to all friends of the art community to exhibit your works at the ANU School of Art & Design.

YOU ARE INVITED TO EXHIBIT

Deliver your work to the ANU School of Art & Design Foyer...

Blueprint

Friday, August 11, 2017 - 09:00 - Saturday, August 19, 2017 - 17:00

Celebrating the outstanding design work of Canberra's year 11 & 12 students

Design has a vital role in shaping a fast-moving world: it’s about applied creativity, engagement and collaboration, as well as the art and craft of...

Conference: ACUADS 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 09:00 - Friday, September 29, 2017 - 17:00

The 2017 Australian Council of University Art and Design Schools (ACUADS) conference will be held at the ANU School of Art & Design.

Previous Events

JAPANESE DESIGN TODAY 100

Friday, April 8, 2011 - 10:30 - Thursday, April 21, 2011 - 17:00

 

To be opened by:
Dr Robert Bell AM
Senior Curator Deco rative Arts and Design
National Gallery of Australia
and
His Excellency Mr...

DesignPlan ACT

Thursday, April 7, 2011 - 13:00 - 17:00

Session 1: The ANU School of Art will host a public art forum keynote address by international educator, independent curator and writer Vicki Halper....

Art Forum: Vicki Halper

Thursday, April 7, 2011 - 13:00 - 14:00

Seattle curator and art historian Vicki Halper specialises in American craft and art of the Pacific Northwest. She will discuss the relationship of studio craft and design as seen through the eyes of American practitioners after World War II....

Art Forum: Susan Taylor

Wednesday, April 6, 2011 - 12:00 - 14:00

Susan Taylor is the proprietor of Department of the Exterior, a contemporary fashion boutique in Canberra. Susan will discuss her approach to selecting and presenting independent Australian and New...

Margo Lewers

Tuesday, April 5, 2011 - 10:30 - Saturday, April 16, 2011 - 17:00

To be opened by:
Dr Robert Bell AM

Senior Curator Decorative Arts and Design
NATIONAL GALLERY OF AUSTRALIA
[In conjunction with Japanese Design Today 100]

Fringe Forum: Nina Katchadourian

Thursday, March 31, 2011 - 13:00 - 14:00


Art Forum: Cinnamon Lee

Wednesday, March 30, 2011 - 13:00 - 14:00

Cinnamon Lee makes precious objects in the form of contemporary jewellery and lighting. Cinnamon will discuss the ins and outs of her design process, and how she works between traditional silversmithing techniques...

TRIVIA

Tuesday, March 29, 2011 - 10:30 - Saturday, April 2, 2011 - 17:00

 A group show of old and new work produced by the freshly graduated 2010 Photography and Media Arts honours students. These artists demonstrate the potential for experimentation with the photographic medium. Though all studied...

Fringe Forum - Michael Le Grand and Peter Haynes: a Conversation

Thursday, March 24, 2011 - 13:00 - 14:00

Michael Le Grand and Peter Haynes: a Conversation

 

...

Alexander Lotersztain

Wednesday, March 23, 2011 - 13:00 - 14:00

Alexander Lotersztain is one of Australian design’s success stories. His nomadic practice has seen him work and exhibit in Tokyo, Milan, New York, Berlin and Moscow, and his furniture, lighting and objects...

Updated: 23 June 2017/ Responsible Officer:  Head of Office / Page Contact:  Web Publisher