Skip navigation
The Australian National University

All Events

Current and Upcoming Events

Micro/Macro Exhibition

Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 18:00 - Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 17:00

Micro/Macro Exhibition

Opening - Thursday 5 October 6-7pm

Exhibition continues until Wednesday 25 October, 2017

Location and opening hours...

Papiers Flottants (Floating papers)

Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - 09:00 - Saturday, October 21, 2017 - 17:00

Papiers Flottants (Floating papers) presents the recent works of the artist and designer Marilou Chagnaud. Approaching paper and printmaking with an eye to its sculptural possibilities, this exhibition explores the deployment of printed patterns...

2/2017 Visual Arts Graduate Season

Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - 18:00 - Saturday, October 28, 2017 - 17:00

The School of Art & Design provides a stimulating and dynamic environment for Graduate Research students to extend their skills, practice and knowledge through interaction with peers, staff and visiting artists/academics.

...

Olaf and Kerstens in Canberra

Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 17:00 - 18:00

Erwin Olaf and Hendrik Kerstens, two of the most well-known and important contemporary photographers from the Netherlands, are showing at the ANU School of Art & Design’s Photospace Gallery, with the support of the Embassy of the...

Olaf and Kerstens in Canberra

Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 18:00 - 19:30

Erwin Olaf and Hendrik Kerstens, two of the most well-known and important contemporary photographers from the Netherlands, are showing at the ANU School of Art & Design’s Photospace Gallery, with the support of the Embassy of the...

2017 Life Model Information evening

Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - 18:00 - 19:00

The ANU School of Art & Design is hosting an information evening for people considering becoming a professional life model, or for experienced models to meet and network. The School of Art & Design offers contemporary drawing courses and...

Previous Events

Fringe Forum: Nina Katchadourian

Thursday, March 31, 2011 - 13:00 - 14:00


Art Forum: Cinnamon Lee

Wednesday, March 30, 2011 - 13:00 - 14:00

Cinnamon Lee makes precious objects in the form of contemporary jewellery and lighting. Cinnamon will discuss the ins and outs of her design process, and how she works between traditional silversmithing techniques...

TRIVIA

Tuesday, March 29, 2011 - 10:30 - Saturday, April 2, 2011 - 17:00

 A group show of old and new work produced by the freshly graduated 2010 Photography and Media Arts honours students. These artists demonstrate the potential for experimentation with the photographic medium. Though all studied...

Fringe Forum - Michael Le Grand and Peter Haynes: a Conversation

Thursday, March 24, 2011 - 13:00 - 14:00

Michael Le Grand and Peter Haynes: a Conversation

 

...

Alexander Lotersztain

Wednesday, March 23, 2011 - 13:00 - 14:00

Alexander Lotersztain is one of Australian design’s success stories. His nomadic practice has seen him work and exhibit in Tokyo, Milan, New York, Berlin and Moscow, and his furniture, lighting and objects...

Fringe Forum: Isabelle Moore

Thursday, March 17, 2011 - 13:00 - 14:00

Updated: 19 October 2017/ Responsible Officer:  Head of Office / Page Contact:  Web Publisher