Skip navigation
The Australian National University

Unmade Edges - Distinctive Places: Hall (Portrait of a Nation)

Environment studio

Portrait of a Nation: Unmade Edges - Distinctive Places is a site-specific project across six locations in the Australian Capital Territory: Tharwa, Hall, Uriarra, Oaks Estate, Pialligo and Stromlo. Fourteen artists were commissioned to create a series of art projects including installations, exhibitions, art workshops and storytelling, which respond to the place naming and history in each ‘village’. Artists Kevin Miller, Heike Qualitz, John Reid, Amanda Stuart, Marzena Wasikowska and Carolyn Young were each commissioned to make fine artwork in response to local narratives about Hall as a named village on the edge of the nation’s capital.

Updated: 3 April 2014/ Responsible Officer:  Head of Office / Page Contact:  Web Publisher