Skip navigation
The Australian National University

All Events

Current and Upcoming Events

Random 2017

Wednesday, July 5, 2017 - 10:30 - Saturday, July 22, 2017 - 17:00

Random is a celebration of art. Open to all friends of the art community to exhibit your works at the ANU School of Art & Design.

YOU ARE INVITED TO EXHIBIT

Deliver your work to the ANU School of Art & Design Foyer...

Step into the Limelight

Tuesday, July 25, 2017 - 10:30 - Saturday, August 5, 2017 - 17:00

The Step into the Limelight visual art exhibition is an initiative of the ACT Education Directorate in collaboration with the ANU School Of Art & Design. This year’s exhibition will display the work of more than 300 students from 30...

Drawn Thread

Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - 18:00 - Saturday, August 5, 2017 - 17:00

Opening 6pm Wednesday 26 July
Exhibition continues until Saturday 5 August.

An exhibition which considers the connections between textile materials and techniques and ideas about drawing.

Featuring Alice Kettle (UK), Kay...

The Rubies

Thursday, August 10, 2017 - 18:00 - Saturday, September 9, 2017 - 12:55

The Rubies is a celebration of the ANU SoA&D’s extraordinary EASS program and an acknowledgement of the generosity of the patrons who share a belief in the value of investing in Australia’s next wave of contemporary...

Blueprint

Friday, August 11, 2017 - 09:00 - Saturday, August 19, 2017 - 17:00

Celebrating the outstanding design work of Canberra's year 11 and 12 students.

Design has a vital role in shaping a fast-moving world: it’s about applied creativity, engagement and collaboration, as well as the art and craft of...

School of Art & Design Drawing Prize 2017

Wednesday, August 23, 2017 - 10:30 - Saturday, September 9, 2017 - 17:00

The School of Art & Design Drawing Prize presents student artworks from all disciplines and workshops from the ANU School of Art. Annually the student prize of $1,000 is awarded to the winner. In 2017, to celebrate the 40th...

Conference: ACUADS 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 09:00 - Friday, September 29, 2017 - 17:00

The 2017 Australian Council of University Art and Design Schools (ACUADS) conference will be held at the ANU School of Art & Design.

Previous Events

Glass Casting Symposium

Monday, January 30, 2017 - 18:00 - 20:00

The Glass Workshop at the School of Art is pleased to announce an evening symposium exploring methods and approaches to cast glass. The Ausglass conference will afford the opportunity to bring together a panel of three key figures working in this...

Ausglass conference workshop: Evolving lost wax casting

Monday, January 30, 2017 - 09:00 - Saturday, February 4, 2017 - 16:00

As part of the 2017 Ausglass conference, this six-day class with internationally renowned artist Evelyn Dunstan will take place in the kiln...

2017 Ausglass conference: (r)evolve

Thursday, January 26, 2017 - 21:00 - Sunday, January 29, 2017 - 17:00

The ANU School of Art and Design is co-hosting the biennial Ausglass conference, this year exploring the theme '(r)evolve)', along with Canberra Glassworks, the National Film and Sound Archive...

2017 Ausglass Conference Exhibition: (r)evolve

Wednesday, January 18, 2017 - 10:30 - Saturday, January 28, 2017 - 17:00

The ANU School of Art and Design is one of the host venues for the 2017 Ausglass Conference, themed '(r)evolve'.

Ausglass is a member-based organisation dedicated to the...

(r)evolve: Student Exhibition

Wednesday, January 18, 2017 - 10:30 - Saturday, January 28, 2017 - 17:00

Reception 5:45pm Thursday 26 January
Exhibition dates 18 - 28 January

Ausglass is the foremost body for the promotion of ontemporary glass in Australia. It is a member-based organisation of like-minded people who have a passion for...

Annual glass sale

Friday, December 2, 2016 - 12:30 - 13:30

The ANU School of Art annual glass sale is the opportunity to acquire unique handmade glass by students, staff and graduates.

All proceeds from the sale contribute to the ongoing funding of the workshop, which since it inception in 1983,...

AAANZ Annual Conference: The Work of Art

Thursday, December 1, 2016 - 09:00 - Saturday, December 3, 2016 - 17:00

The Centre for Art History and Art Theory is hosting the 2016 AAANZ Annual Conference. AAANZ conferences present opportunities to re-examine art history, art theory and studio practice and generate innovative perspectives on histories and...

Graduating Exhibition 2016

Friday, November 25, 2016 - 18:00 - Sunday, December 4, 2016 - 17:00

6:00pm Grand Opening

6:30pm EASS Awards announced

Patrons Preview of the Graduating Exhibition

Wednesday, November 23, 2016 - 11:00 - 14:00

Patrons are invited to a special early preview of the Graduating Exhibition for the selection of new acquisitions and awards. The Patrons Preview takes place at 11am Wednesday 23 November.

Updated: 21 July 2017/ Responsible Officer:  Head of Office / Page Contact:  Web Publisher